You can find the Settings page by clicking More on the botton left and then selecting Settings. This page is where you manage your voice and response settings, and account, team, plan, and billing information.
Preferences
In Preferences, you can:
Manage your notifications and choose whether you receive product update emails.
Change your handle
Control your visibility, such as whether your Delphi is public or private
Manage SSO settings (Immortal Tier Only)
Public Versus Private
A public Delphi is discoverable via Delphi.ai and can be accessed by anyone with the direct link, allowing for open conversations and broader reach. Public Delphis can also appear on the Discover page, making them visible to platform visitors.
In contrast, a private Delphi is restricted: it can only be accessed via integration, embed, or by adding users to your audience. Private Delphis do not appear on the Discover page and are not accessible to anonymous or public users.
To set your Delphi to private, go to Settings -> Preferences -> Visibility and change the setting there.
The share conversation option is only available if your Delphi is public
Configuration
Under Configuration, you can:
Edit response settings to change the way your Delphi replies
Create/edit your voice clone
Get a sharable link to share your Delphi with others in
Email signature
Calendly Event descriptions
Slack profile
GitHub profile
iPhone contact card
YouTube channel
Instagram bio
LinkedIn profile
X (Twitter) bio
Linktree
Billing
Under Billing, click Plan to view and manage your subscription.
At the top, you’ll see your current plan and whether you have any upcoming payments. You can click Manage to make changes to your subscription. You can press Downgrade to move your subscription to cancel your current subscription and move to Free tier.
In the Usage section, you can track how much of your plan you’ve used, including word count, actions, collaborators, web embeds, and products. Some features may be unlimited depending on your plan.
You can also explore available add-ons, such as Pro Voice, an SMS number, or a Built-For-You setup. Each add-on shows pricing and lets you purchase or request access.
You can update your payment method.
You can view previous invoices.
Access
Under Access, you can manage your team.
The Team page shows everyone who has access to your Delphi and their role.
The Creator is the owner of the Delphi
Collaborators can help manage and improve it
If someone has been invited but hasn’t accepted yet, their status will show as Pending
Collaborators are available on Builder (1), Scaler (3) and Immortal (unlimited) teirs
You can invite new team members by clicking Add and entering their email address. You can also update roles or change email if needed.
Referral Program
You can also join the Referral Program from the Settings page.
Invite other experts, creators, or friends to build their digital mind. When someone signs up using your referral, you earn 30% of their monthly subscription for 24 months.
This is a simple way to share Delphi and earn recurring rewards!
Logout
At the bottom of the page, you can log out of your account.
FAQs
How do I make my Delphi public?
Go to Settings and click Visibility. Switch it to Public and save.
Why am I not getting notification emails?
Go to Settings > Notifications and check your settings. Also check your spam folder.
How do I change my email?
Visit Settings > Change Email and then follow the steps to verify the change.
How do I cancel my subscription?
Go to Settings > Plan to cancel or change your subscription. You can press the downgrade button to move to the free plan
How do I see what plan I am on?
Go to Settings > Plan. Your plan and what it includes are shown there.
What happens to my subscription when I transfer ownership?
Your current subscription will end, and the new owner will need to activate their own to take over the Delphi.
How do you know I referred someone to Delphi?
You can invite them by entering their email address, or you can share your unique Delphi referral URL.
A member of my team recently departed and I no longer want to have collaborator access can I remove them?
Yes you can remove any of your collaborators at any time on the Team tab.